Too much Social Networks?

I work with social networks and social media and I by default should like them.

The other day, however, someone told me the story of a (french… or belgian)  journalist, who was rather bored (or unemployed….) decided to pick a random common name, googled it, pick a person (who did not at least appear to have a FB account personally) and find everything possible about them – and what do you know… he did – all … by the end of it he sent an email to that guy that said:

“Hi Dude,

I know all your details. I know who your children are. I know where they go to school. I know  your bank account and your social security number. I know where you live and what you do every day. I know where you went on vacations for the past X time… and you don’t even have a Facebook.”

Now … that could make you think about the importance and popularity of social networks. But it is not only about what other people want to know about you. It is also about what you want to leave as a heritage on social networks after you are no longer… on this world.

The new business that I learnt about yesterday left me speechless – http://alturl.com/siaa. Here you can submit your Web Will about what you want to be remembered by on social networks….

I really wonder if that could/would/should take off???

What do you think?

About Maria Bakardjieva

I am a licensed Social Media Strategist and Networking Coach who helps business and people position, grow and develop. I work at Explicata - an online marketing experts company. You can find us at www.explicata.com
This entry was posted in Social Media. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

